Rules Free Radio Oct 4

Written by on 2022-10-04

Tuesdays 2pm – 5pm  EST Rules Free Radio With Steve  Caplan

On the next Rules Free Radio with Steve Caplan, we’ll listen to a few of the many September and late summer releases including new music by London’s More Kicks, Little Billy Lost, a debut by a new band from Detroit called Crossword Smiles, the last album by Dr. John, Eerie Wanda, prolific producer Daniel Lanois, guitarist Julian Lage, and another fine guitarist, Marisa Anderson, new Beth Orton, and singer-songwriter Maya Hawke. There will be a lot of Lots of classics from David Bowie, The Stones, The Jam, Squeeze, Richard Baron, Levon Helm, Joe Cocker, Van Morrison, Mazzy Star, James Taylor, McCartney, and a bunch more. We’ll hear some real chestnuts from Alejandro Escovedo, Thee Midniters, Mitch Ryder and the Detroit Wheels, The Plimsouls, The Condors, and others. And last but not least, we’re going to hear a couple of pieces by the legendary Jazz saxophonist, Pharoah Sanders, who left us last week.

Little Billy Lost – Whiskey Pointe

David Bowie – Suffragette City

The Rolling Stones – All Down The Line

Johnny Bombay and the Reactions – Ramona

T-Bone Burnett –  I Wish You Could Have Seen Her Dance

Alejandro Escovedo – Castanets

Paul McCartney – Brown Eyed Handsome Man

Thee Midniters – Love Special Delivery –

Mitch Ryder & The Detroit Wheels – I’d Rather Go To Jail

More Kicks – Rest of Our Lives

The Jam – Smithers-Jones

Crossword Smiles – The Girl with a Penchant for Yellow

Bram Tchaikovsky – Girl Of My Dreams

The Condors – Listen To Me, Now

The Plimsouls – How Long Will It Take

Squeeze – Another Nail In My Heart

Ryan and Pony – Start Making Sense

Richard Barone – The Man Who Sold the World

Dr. John – Sleeping Dogs Best Left Alone

Levon Helm – Play Something Sweet (Brickyard Blues)

Joe Cocker – You Can Leave Your Hat On

James Hunter Six – Heartbreak

Amy LaVere – That Beat

Beth Orton – Arms Around A Memory

The Rolling Stones – Time Waits For No One

James Taylor – Country Road

Alex G – Miracles

Eerie Wanda – Birds Aren’t Real

Mazzy Star – In The Kingdom

Daniel Lanois – Lighthouse

Julian Lage – Castle Park

Van Morrison – The Way Young Lovers Do

Marisa Anderson – In Dark Water

Gustavo Santaolalla – De Ushuaia A La Quiaca

Maya Hawke – Restless Moon c

Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young – 4 + 20

Conan Gray – Footnote

Cinder Well – No Summer

Pharoah Sanders – My One and Only Love

Alina Bzhezhinska & Hip Harpcollective – Meditation

The Rascals – Little Dove

Pharoah Sanders – The Creator Has A Master Plan

Tagged as

Continue reading

Bombshell Radio

Current track