Rules Free Radio Nov 28 2023

Written by on 11/28/2023

Tuesdays 2pm – 5pm  EST Rules Free Radio With Steve  Caplan

Hi Tom,

On the next Rules Free Radio with Steve Caplan, we’ll hear new and recent music by Sleaford Mods, Annie Hart, Superchunk, Björk & Rosalía, The Lemonheads, The Smile, a debut by deary, Hurray For The Riff Raff, Andre 3000, Mint Field, Cleo Sol, June McDoom, The Incurables, Madi Diaz, a new live release by Geri Allen & Kurt Rosenwinkel, Sufjan Stevens, cellists Kaitlyn Raitz and Dom La Nena, and a few more. Music from Talk Talk, Ian Dury & The Blockheads, The Dollyrots, Nick Drake, Thelonious Monk, Lou Donaldson, Gil Scott Heron, Simple Minds, Action Design, Simon & Garfunkel, and others.

The Incurables –  When I Grow Up

Pennywise – Bang Bang

Action Design – Chamber of Hellos

Sleaford Mods – West End Girls

Ian Dury & the Blockheads – Hit Me With Your Rhythm Stick

Superchunk – There’s a Ghost

Annie Hart – A Crowded Cloud

The Dollyrots – Dancing With Myself

The Smile – Wall Of Eyes

Björk & Rosalía – Oral

The Lemonheads – Fear Of Living

The Veldt – C.C.C.P.

Simple Minds – Up On The Catwalk

Talk Talk – Pictures Of Bernadette

deary – Fairground

John Scofield – Mask

Cleo Sol – Self

Gil Scott Heron & Brian Jackson – Must Be Something

Lou Donaldson – Gravy Train

Thelonious Monk – Stuffy Turkey

Geri Allen & Kurt Rosenwinkel – Simple #2

Nick Drake – Saturday Sun

Geri Allen & Kurt Rosenwinkel – Ruby My Dear

Hurray for the Riff Raff – Alibi

Madi Diaz – Same Risk

Simon & Garfunkel – For Emily, Whenever I May Find Her

Sufjan Stevens – Genuflecting Ghost

June McDoom – Black Is The Color of My True Love’s Hair

Kaitlyn Raitz – Onwards & Upwards

Dom La Nena – Arabesque

Mint Field – Moronas

Andre 3000 – Dreams Once Buried Beneath The Dungeon Floor Slowly Sprout Into Undying Gardens

Oregon – Witchi-Tai-To

Tagged as

Continue reading

Bombshell Radio

Current track