Rules Free Radio May 16

Written by on 05/16/2023

Tuesdays 2pm – 5pm  EST Rules Free Radio With Steve  Caplan

On the next Rules Free Radio with Steve Caplan, we’ve got new music from Rodney Crowell, Joy O’Laduhcun, The Chelsea Curve, a couple of new ones from Glen Matlock, a brand new song from a forthcoming album by The Pretenders, The Lemon Twigs, Kip Moore, The Anderson Council, Westerman, Modern Cosmology, Braids, Nabihah Iqbal, Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad, and a few more. Also music by The Blasters, Sheryl Crow, The Long Ryders, The Dovers, The Roosters, The Left Banke, Billy Bragg, a few from a new collection of shoegaze music, The Crushing Violets, Matthew Sweet, Jesse Malin, Flat Duo Jets, and others.

Sheryl Crow (featuring Jason Isbell) – Everything Is Broken

The Stone Coyotes – Highway 61 Revisited

The Long Ryders – What The Eagle Sees

Jason & The Scorcher – 19th Nervous Breakdown

Flat Duo Jets – Rockin’ Mode

The Blasters – Marie Marie

The Dovers – She’s Not Just Anybody

Merrell and the Exiles – Tomorrow‘s Girl

The Roosters – She Sends Me

Immaterial Possession – Current In The Room

Tears For Fears – Mad World

Olivia Jean – Raving Ghost

Råttanson – Fighting the Good Fight

Glen Matlock – Consequences Coming

Pretenders – Let The Sun Come In

Glen Matlock – Head On A Stick

The Chelsea Curve – How Can I (Resist You)

Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad – Fete

Joy Oladokun – Revolution (feat. Maxo Kream)

Modern Cosmology – Trauma Release Makes Free

Laetitia Sadier – Find Me the Pulse of the Universe

Giorgio Tuma – Marsico

Nabihah Iqbal – Dreamer

Braids – Evolution

The Pains of Being Pure at Heart – So True

Joy Oladokun – You At The Table (feat. Manchester Orchestra)

Jesse Malin – Dance with the System

Matthew Sweet – Girlfriend

Lowtide – Alibi

Flyying Colours – Long Holiday

Beach House – Lazuli

Rodney Crowell – No Place to Fall

Dave Alvin – Border Radio

Kip Moore – Sometimes She Stays

Westerman – An Inbuilt Fault

The Lemon Twigs – Any Time of Day

The Wondermints – Tracy Hide

The Anderson Council – Jump Right In

Ray LaMontagne – Hold You in My Arms

The Pretenders – Criminal

Syd Straw – I Go To Sleep

The Crushing Violets – Day After You

The Left Banke – Pretty Ballerina

The Truth – Walk Away Renee

Billy Bragg – Levi Stubbs’ Tears

Tagged as

Continue reading

Bombshell Radio

Current track