Rules Free Radio Feb 21

Written by on 02/21/2023

Tuesdays 2pm – 5pm  EST Rules Free Radio With Steve  Caplan

On the next Rules Free Radio with Steve Caplan, we’ll hear a few of the many new releases that have come out recently. Yo La Tengo has a new album, as does Tennis, We Are Scientists, Lapsley, Butch Walker, Bad Ends, Paramore, and a debut by The Tubs. Lisa O’Neill, Kelela, Mette Henriette, and we’ll hear one from a forthcoming release by Chris Church. In the second hour we’ll do what may be the most unusual Burt Bacharach tribute that you’re likely to hear. And we’ll hear a bunch of classics including Jackson Browne, Tom Petty, The Sundays, Rosanne Cash, Roy Orbison, Nils Lofgren, Neil Young and others. All starting at 2 on Tuesday afternoon on!

Fran – Winter

Winter – Mr. On My Mind

The Sundays – Here’s Where The Story Ends

Låpsley – Smoke and Fire

We Are Scientists – Lucky Just to Be Here

Tennis – Never Been Wrong

Yo La Tengo – Fallout

Butch Walker – Roll Away (Like a Stone)

Jackson Browne – Doctor My Eyes

Jesse Malin – Gray Skies Look so Blue

Bad Ends – Mile Marker 29

The Tubs – I Don’t Know How It Works

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – You Wreck Me

Paramore – This Is Why

The Shandells – Go Go Gorilla

The Five Blobs – The Blob

The Nocturnes – Sticky

The Drifters – (Don’t Go) Please Stay

The Shirelles – Baby It’s You

Lloyd Cole, Robert Quine – I Just Don’t Know What to Do with Myself

Manfred Mann – My Little Red Book

Love – My Little Red Book only

The Stranglers – Walk On By

apemen – 24 Hours From Tulsa

Yo La Tengo – Moby Octopad

Rita Reys – Wives And Lovers

Deacon Blue – The Look Of Love

Rahsaan Roland Kirk – Alfie

Pat Metheny – Alfie

Chris Church – One More Chance To Get Over You

Rosanne Cash – The Way We Make a Broken Heart

Chris Isaak – Only The Lonely

Aaron Lee Tasjan – Strange Shadows

Roy Orbison –  Blue Bayou

Lisa O’Neill – Silver Seed

Breabach – Ribbon of Fire

City and Colour – Northern Wind

Nils Lofgren – Winterlong

Neil Young – Birds

Africa Express – Absolutely Everything Is Pointing Towards the Light (feat. Zolani Mahola & Gruff Rhys)

Kelela – Holier

Mette Henriette – Drifting

Sebastian Rochford & Kit Downes – Silver Light

Tagged as

Continue reading

Bombshell Radio

Current track