Rules Free Radio Dec 26 2023

Written by on 12/26/2023

Tuesdays 2pm – 5pm  EST Rules Free Radio With Steve  Caplan

This Rules Free Radio show with Steve Caplan is from the archive from November 2021. It features all kinds of (then) new and recent releases from Rock and Power Pop to Roots, Jazz, and R&B including Robert Plant & Alison Krauss, a Brian Wilson collection of solo piano, Beach Fossils, a couple of tracks from the new Dion album, Nick Frater, Spygenius, The Grip Weeds, Neal Francis, Eric Bibb, Cleo Sol, Sean Khan’s tribute to John Coltrane, and few others. Plus some classics from Dire Straits, Santana, The Who, The Nazz, Beach Boys, Squeeze, Tom Petty, JJ Cale, Greg Allman, and more.

J. J. Cale – Sensitive Kind

Dire Straits – Water Of Love

Ray Wilson – Alone

Dion – Dancing Girl (w/ Mark Knopfler)

Santana – Smooth

The Latin Souls – You`ve Been Talking About Me Baby

The Who – Glittering Girl

The Grip Weeds – Going All The Way

BALTHVS – Third Stone From The Sun

Keeley – Never O’Clock

The Wondermints – Porpoise Song

Brian Wilson – Till I Die

Beach Fossils – Sleep Apnea (piano)

The Nazz – Hello It’s Me

The Beach Boys – Caroline No

David Christian & The Pinecone Orchestra – In My Hermit Hours

Squeeze – His House Her Home

Nick Frater – Not Born Again

Spygenius – So You Say You Lost Your Baby

Matthew Sweet & Susanah Hoffs – Different Drum

Jim Basnight – Lonely Planet Boy

Dino, Desi & Billy – Spanish Harlem Incident

Popular Creeps – Split Decision

Anton Barbeau – One Of Her Super Powers

Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers – The Waiting

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band Thunder Road

Dion with Ricki Lee Jones – I’ve Been Watching

Robert Plant & Alison Krauss – Quattro (World Drifts In)

Mark Knopfler & Emmylou Harris – All The Roadrunning

The Allman Brothers Band – Stand Back

Gram Parsons – Another Side Of This Life

Bert Jansch – No Rhyme Nor Reason

Sean Khan – Moment’s Notice

Sean Khan – Afro Blue

Abbey Lincoln – The Music Is The Magic

Cleo Sol – Don’t Let It Go To Your Head

The Doobie Brothers – You’re Made That Way

The Steely Dan Band – Green Flower Street

Neal Francis – Sentimental Garbage

Eric Bibb – White & Black

Joni Mitchell – Hejira

Christian McBride Trio – Good Morning Heartache

Tagged as

Bombshell Radio

Current track