Rules Free Radio Apr 25

Written by on 04/25/2023

Tuesdays 2pm – 5pm  EST Rules Free Radio With Steve  Caplan

On the next Rules Free Radio with Steve Caplan, we’ll listen to a mixed bag of old and new including new and recent releases by Flyying Colours, Everything But The Girl, Lael Neale, Motifs, Andy Bell, Fenne Lily, Jonathan Bree, Petite Noir, GoGo Penguin, The Anderson Council, a brand new one from The Hollies longtime vocalist, Allan Clarke featuring Graham Nash, and a few more. We’ve got a bunch of classics including The Bangles, Carole King, Manassas, Ronnie Spector, UB40, The Buckinghams, The Tremeloes, and a lot of others. And we’ve got quite a few that are somewhere in between new and classics. In the last set, we’ll hear a few from the legendary Jazz pianist, bandleader, and composer, Ahmad Jamal, who just passed away at 92.

The Buckinghams – Susan

The Anderson Council – Alone With You

Tommy James & the Shondells – I Think We’re Alone Now

Every Mother’s Son – Come On Down To My Boat Baby

The Tremeloes – Sunshine Games

Carole King – Pleasant Valley Sunday

Flyying Colours – I Live In A Small Town

The Bangles – Hazy Shade of Winter

Jody and The Jerms – Sensation

The Bookends – Have It All

Motifs – Fluorescent

Everything But The Girl – Caution To The Wind

Lael Neale – No Holds Barred

Carla dal Forno – Mind You’re On

The Beths – A Passing Rain

The No Ones – 304 Molino Way

Starry Eyed and Laughing – All Things Lost

Manassas – It Doesn’t Matter

Andy Bell – The Way Love Used To Be

Raul Malo – You’re Only Lonely

Ronnie Spector – Don’t Worry Baby

Johnny Thunders & Patti Palladin – Baby, It’s You

Andy Bell – Something Like Love (Richard Norris Remix)

Velvet Crush – The Unlucky One

Allan Clarke – I’ll Never Forget

Lachlan Denton – You

The Beach Boys – That’s Not Me

Bodywash – Picture Of

Fenne Lily – Half Finished

Lucy Wainwright Roche – America

The National – New Order T-Shirt

Jonathan Bree – City Baby

UB40 – Tyler

Petite Noir – Concrete Jungle

Eddie Chacon – Far Away

GoGo Penguin – Saturnine

Ahmad Jamal Trio – Poinciana

Ray Crawford – Miss April

Ahmad Jamal – Whisper Not

Ahmad Jamal – Yellow Fellow

Ahmad Jamal – The Love Is Lost

The Hold Steady – Sixers

The National – Your Mind Is Not Your Friend (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)

Willie Nile – Oatmeal Box

The Blue Things – It Ain’t No Big Thing Babe

Simon and Garfunkel – Blessed

The Beatles – Baby’s in Black

Jethro Tull – We Used To Know

Dead Can Dance – Rakim

Black Snake Moan – Fire

Electric Peace – Case of Dynamite

The Fuzztones – Action Speaks Louder Than Words

The Chesterfield Kings – Outtasite!

The Cramps – Mojo Man From Mars

The Savage Blush – Ether Fever

The Plus 4 – She’s In My Head

The Half-Cubes – The Weakest Shade Of Blue

Nick Eng – Forget About You

Magic Sam – That’s All I Need

The Impressions – Woman’s Got Soul

Wilson Pickett – Three Time Loser

Jimmy Dawkins – We Got Go

J Geils Band – Floyd’s Hotel

Wilko Johnson & Solid Senders – Keep Both Eyes on the Road

Dave Edmunds – From Small Things, Big Things One Day Come

Dr. Feelgood – She Does It Right

Eddie Lockjaw Davis, Shirley Scott, Jerome Richardson, George Duvivier, Arthur Edgehill – Smoke This

Joey DeFrancesco – Get It All

Van Morrison & Georgie Fame & Friends – Sack O’ Woe

Houston Person – Reminiscing at Rudy’s

Angie Wells – Do I Move You

Brandee Younger – You’re a Girl for One Man Only

Trees Speak – Pathways

The Third Mind – Journey In Satchidananda

Tabla Beat Science – Big Brother

Suphala – Bazaar

Anouar Brahem – Parfum De Gitane

Ruston Kelly – Let Only Love Remain

Grizzly Bird – The Lakes

Lena Minder – Nightbirds

Sarah Jarosz – Morning

Manchester Orchestra – Lose You Again

North Americans – Classic Water

Pink Floyd – A Pillow Of Winds

Tagged as

Bombshell Radio

Current track