Rules Free Radio May 2

Written by on 05/02/2023

Tuesdays 2pm – 5pm  EST Rules Free Radio With Steve  Caplan

On the next Rules Free Radio with Steve Caplan, we have a pretty diverse mix of music including new and recent music by Chris Church, Kevin Robertson, Edward O’Connell, Silver Moth, Andy Bell, The Anderson Council, one from a new collection of remastered classics by The Kinks, Everything But The Girl, and the latest single from The Morning Line. We’ll hear Rock from the 60s and British Invasion to Power Pop and Neo-Psychedelic. Classics from Squeeze, The Mindbenders, Elvis Costello, Matthew Sweet, Nick Cave, early solo Roger Daltrey, Paul Simon, Graham Bond Organization, Howlin’ Wolf, Radio Birdman, and others. In this first hour, we’ll hear Calypso, Ska, Latin, Blues, Soul, and Rock inspired by and starting with the legendary Harry Belafonte. 

Harry Belafonte – Banana Boat (Day-O)

Manu Chao – Clandestino (feat. Calypso Rose)

Eddie Palmieri Cal Tjader – Guajira Candela

Miriam Makeba – Saduva

Calypso Rose – No Madame

Harry Belafonte – Jump in the Line (Shake Senora)

Buster Poindexter – Hot Hot Hot

Paul Simon – Late In The Evening

Harry Belafonte – Man Smart (Woman Smarter)

Desmond Dekker & The Aces – Problems

Bobby Johnson & The Atoms – Another Man

The Scotch Bonnets – Another Saturday Night

The Skluttz – You Don’t Own Me

The Detroit Cobras – Bad Girl

The Equals – Diversion

Barrence Whitfield & The Savages – My Baby Didn’t Come Home

Willie Cobbs – You Don’t Love Me

Howlin’ Wolf – My Baby Stole Off

The Graham Bond Organization – Who’s Afraid Of Virginia Woolf

John The Revelator – Homework

Miranda & The Beat – Such A Fool

Nancy Sit – This Diamond Ring

Mockingbirds – You Stole My Love

The Mindbenders – Coming Back

The E-Types – No Milk Today

Sneakers – Things We Said Today

Edward O’Connell – Florida Man

The Anderson Council – Sunday Afternoon

Elvis Costello & Natalie Bergman – This Year’s Girl

Radio Birdman – Man With Golden Helmet

Kevin Robertson – Candlestick Morning

Chris Richards and The Subtractions – I’m No Better Than You

The Telepathic Butterflies – Lilacs

Matthew Sweet – I’ve Been Waiting

Chris Church – Far Too Late

Mundy – July

The Kinks – Wonderboy

Joel Plaskett – Complicated Love

Joel Plaskett – Memory Complete Me

Andy Bell – She Calls The Tune

The Morning Line – End of the Night

Squeeze – Pulling Mussels (From The Shell)

Future Clouds and Radar – Back Seat Silver Jet Sighter

Silver Moth – The Eternal

Everything But The Girl – Run A Red Light

Nick Cave – (Are You) The One That I’ve Been Waiting For

Valerie June – Into My Arms

Leo Sayer – Why Is Everybody Going Home

Roger Daltrey – When the Music Stops

Tagged as

Continue reading

Bombshell Radio

Current track