Rules Free Radio Feb 27

Written by on 02/27/2024

Tuesdays 2pm – 5pm  EST Rules Free Radio With Steve  Caplan

On the next Rules Free Radio with Steve Caplan, we’ve got some new releases with a retro sound. One is a new band called The Electromagnates, one is a new release from an obscure 60s Garage Rock Psychedelic band called The Mystic Tide, and one is by The Weeklings. Other new music by J. Robbins, Lime Garden, El Perro Del Mar, whistler Molly Lewis, Crawlers, William Doyle, Levitation Room, Les Amazones D’Afrique, and one or two more. The Searchers, Dave Edmunds, The Lemon Twigs, Dot Allison, Jimmy Page, Carla Olson, The Troggs, The Motels, Beck, Fountains of Wayne, and others. In the third hour, we’ll hear some new Jazz releases by Joel Ross and John Surman mixed in with Nina Simone, Horace Silver, Charles Mingus, and Bill Frisell.

The Weeklings – All The Cash In The World

The Searchers – Hearts In Her Eyes

The Wonders – That Thing You Do!

Dave Edmunds – Girls Talk

The Lemon Twigs – Ghost Run Free

The Sensitive Drunks – There She Goes

The Electromagnates – Airwave Hello

Dolph Chaney – Cool In The Sunshine

Spygenius – Metamorphosis

Foo Fighters – Learn to Fly

J. Robbins – Old Soul

Fountains of Wayne – Bought for a Song

The Mystic Tide – Frustration

Carla Olson – I Can See For Miles

The Mystic Tide – Why

Jimmy Page – She Just Satisfies

Lime Garden – Love Song

El Perro Del Mar – Between You And Me Nothing

Camera Obscura – Tears For Affairs

Dot Allison – Shyness of Crowns

Molly Lewis – The Crying Game

The Troggs – Love Is All Around

Crawlers – Call It Love

The Motels – He Hit Me (And It Felt Like a Kiss)

Bill Baird – Night of the Living Dad

The Asteroid No.4 – I Want to Touch You

William Doyle – Now in Motion

Beck – Mixed Bizness

Les Amazones D’Afrique – Mother Murakoze

Levitation Room – Cool It, Baby

Ghost Note – Dry Rub

Nina Simone – African Mailman

Steve Herberman Trio – Delilah

Vijay Iyer, Linda May Han Oh, Tyshawn Sorey – Free Spirits/Drummers Song

Horace Silver – Lonely Woman

Joel Ross – Mellowdee

Charles Mingus – Goodbye Porkpie Hat

John Surman – Flower in Aspic

Bill Frisell – Invisible

Tagged as

Bombshell Radio

Current track