Rules Free Radio Sept 27

Written by on 09/27/2022

Tuesdays 2pm – 5pm  EST Rules Free Radio With Steve  Caplan

 The next Rules Free Radio with Steve Caplan features a number of September releases including music by The Beths from New Zealand, Gogol Bordello, Ondara, Death Cab For Cutie, The Amazons, KT Tunstall, Marxist Love Disco Ensemble, The House of Love, and more.

We’ll check out a few new and recent Roots Reggae and Ska releases by singer-songwriter Horace Andy, Stick Figure, The Interrupters, Lee Scratch Perry, and Jer. There is a newly released live Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers song from a forthcoming collection of concerts they did at the Fillmore in San Francisco, and live Credence Clearwater Revival. Classics from Joe Strummer, The English Beat, Van Morrison, The Flamin’ Groovies, Blondie and a bunch more. All starting at 2 on Tuesday afternoon on!


Death Cab for Cutie – I Miss Strangers

The Beths – Expert in a Dying Field

The Police – Synchronicity

Gogol Bordello – Focus Coin

The English Beat – Tears Of A Clown

Stick Figure – Sound System

Horace Andy – Hell And Back

Watty Burnett – Open The Gate

Hollie Cook – Happy Hour


Ondara – A Prophet Of Doom

The Amazons – How Will I Know

The Interrupters – As We Live

KT Tunstall – Out Of Touch

Jer – You Can Get It if You Really Want


Glowbox – Test Of Time

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – Listen to Her Heart

Credence Clearwater Revival – Born On The Bayou

The Byrds – Lover of the Bayou

Paul Weller – I Walk on Gilded Splinters


The House of Love – Light Of The Morning

Cat Power – Stuck Inside of Mobile with the Memphis Blues Again

Van Morrison – Real Real Gone

The Flamin’ Groovies – Absolutely Sweet Marie


LP – Heartless

Blondie – Dreaming

The Bangles – In a Different Light

Kid Gulliver – Boy in a Bubble

Soccer Mommy – Shotgun


Marxist Love Disco Ensemble – Material

Club Des Belugas – The Cosmic Surf Club

Pawas (feat Arooj Aftab) – Naja


Marcela Mangabeira – Os Grilos

Beabadoobee – The Perfect Pair

Yasmin Williams – Jarabi

Absolutely Free – Remaining Light


Bhopal’s Flowers – Cool Symphony

Ombiigizi – Zaagitoon

Joe Strummer & The Mescaleros – Willesden To Cricklewood

Tagged as

Bombshell Radio

Current track