Rules Free Radio May 23

Written by on 05/23/2023

Tuesdays 2pm – 5pm  EST Rules Free Radio With Steve  Caplan

On the next Rules Free Radio with Steve Caplan, we’ll hear new music from Genya Ravan, The Gaslight Anthem, The Courettes, Graham Day and The Gaolers, Sparklejets U.K., Mozzy Dee, Ane Brun, Bokani Dyer, Bela Fleck, and a few others. You’ll hear a lot of classics from Steve Miller Band, Bobby Fuller Four, Question Mark & The Mysterians, Joe Cocker, Blondie, Nazz, Irma Thomas, The Marvelettes, Electric Light Orchestra, Little Willie John, Petula Clark, and a bunch more.

At the top of the second hour, it’s another installment of Here’s The Original, where we’ll hear a song that people associate with a particular artist only to find out that they aren’t the original. This time it’s a Garage Rock classic interpretation of a quirky Pop hit, Glendora, that originally came out in the 50s.

The Gaslight Anthem – Positive Charge

The Master Plan – BBQ

Powers of Blue – Cool Jerk

The Steve Miller Band – Living In The U.S.A.

The Bobby Fuller Four – The Lonely Dragster

Joe Cocker – High Time We Went –

Genya Ravan – Fool For A Pretty Face

Blondie – Rip Her To Shreds

The Courettes – Night Time (The Boy of Mine)

Graham Day & The Gaolers – Don’t Hide Away

Radio Days – I Got A Love

Shonen Knife – Till The End of The Day

sparkle-jets u.k. – Probléme Romantique

Nazz – See What You Can Be

Lannie Flowers – Running

Girl with a Hawk – The Romantic

Electric Light Orchestra – Do Ya

The Downliners Sect – Glendora

Jack Lewis with Zippy Simms Orchestra – Glendora

Jack White – I’m Shakin’

Tommy Moreland – Bang Bang

The Tampellas – I Love Girls

Mozzy Dee – Love Loves To Hurt Me

Mozzy Dee – Tall Dark

The Marvelettes – The Hunter Gets Captured By The Game

Question Mark & The Mysterians – Ain’t It A Shame

Petula Clark – I (Who Have Nothing)

Irma Thomas – I Haven’t Got Time To Cry

Little Willie John – I Need Your Love So Bad

Miss Randall – The Crystal Ship

Ane Brun – Hand In The Fire

Ingrid Olava – Summer House

Moby ft. Margo Timmins & Damien Jurado – Helpless

Mthunzi Mvubu – In The Wake of Your Song

Bokani Dyer – Resonance of Truth

Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad – A New Spring

Brooklyn Funk Essentials – Bop Hop

Breakestra – Root Down

Brian Auger’s Oblivion Express – Straight Ahead

Béla Fleck, Edgar Meyer, Zakir Hussain, Rakesh Chaurasia – Conundrum

Eluvium – Mass Lossless Interbeing

Helen Money & Will Thomas – Half Asleep- Trace (May 12, 2023) Electronic Neo-Classical

Fred again… and Brian Eno – Come On Home

Benny Green – Lonely Woman

Tagged as

Continue reading

Bombshell Radio

Current track