Rules Free Radio Aug 23

Written by on 08/23/2022

Tuesdays 2pm – 5pm  EST Rules Free Radio With Steve  Caplan

On the next Rules Free Radio with Steve Caplan, we’ll hear new and recent music by John Larson and The Silver Fields, Bananarama, Hoodoo Gurus, Natalie Sweet & Brad Marino, Panda Bear, Hudson Mohawke, T-Bone Burnett, Janel Leppin, The Anderson Council, and maybe one or two more. We’ll hear one from an extensive newly released collection by The House of Love. Classics and currents by Echo & The Bunnymen, NRBQ, Marshall Crenshaw, John Prine, The Blue Aeroplanes, The Drifters, The Go-Betweens, Let’s Active, James Blood Ulmer, Little Feat, The Housemartins, and a bunch more. That’s Tuesday afternoon starting at 2 on!

Natalie Sweet & Brad Marino – Second Time

The Mavericks – Here Comes My Baby

NRBQ – Ridin’ In My Car

Librarians With Hickeys –  I Can’t Stop Thinking About You

John Larson And The Silver Fields – Jeannie

The Anderson Council – Mary Anne With The Shaky Hands

Marshall Crenshaw – Brand New Lover

Dave Edmunds – Leave My Woman Alone

The Blue Shadows – What The Hell I Got

Hoodoo Gurus – My Imaginary Friend

Let’s Active – Room With A View

The Blue Aeroplanes- Razor Walk

The House of Love – Shine On

The Go-Betweens – Palm Sunday (On Board the SS Within)

Echo & the Bunnymen – Rescue

2 Tone Blonde – Take It As It Comes

The Doors – Strange Days

Krank – I Looked at You

The Drifters – Save The Last Dance For Me

Panda Bear – Livin’ in the After

Hudson Mohawke – Is It Supposed

The English Beat – I Confess

Chicks on Speed – Glamour Girl

Bananarama – Waiting for the Sun to Shine

T Bone Burnett – I’m Starting a New Life Today

The Lotus Eaters w/Jarboe – American Dreaming

Echosmith – Scared To Be Alone

Ben Harper – We Need to Talk About It

James Blood Ulmer – I Belong in the USA

Little Feat – Fat Man in The Bathtub

Trombone Shorty – Lifted

The Housemartins – Rebel Without The Airplay

Jose Feliciano – Light My Fire

Tchello Palma – Year Of The Cat

The Style Council – The Whole Point Of No Return

Peter Himmelman – Impermanent Things

John Prine – Summer’s End

Natalie Merchant – Too Long At The Fair

Pink Floyd – Us And Them

Sky Cries Mary – Walk Of Nothingness

Adult Cinema – Here It Comes

Janel Leppin – Volcano Song

The Bee Gees – Holiday

Tagged as

Continue reading

Bombshell Radio

Current track