Just Another Menace Sunday #708 w/ Perfume Genius

Written by on October 13, 2020

Bombshell Radio
The Menace’s Attic/Just Another Menace Sunday
6pm-8pm EST 3pm-5pm PDT 11pm-12am BST bombshellradio.com
This week: A Conversation with Perfume Genius
and his luscious Musical Sandwich
Hour 2: New Melodic Rock and Roll from: Husker Du (band) Those Darlins Husker Du, Those Darlins ): Walker Lukens, Joan Jett & The Blackhearts, Bonzie, Orchestral Maneuvers In The Dark, Neil Finn, Flora Cash, The Stanleys, Bully, The National, Cloud Control!

JUST ANOTHER MENACE SUNDAY – #708 SEPTEMBER 17, 2017

Just Another Menace Sunday Theme (Dennis The Menace)  – Mighty Six Ninety 1:05 

HOUR 1: A DTM CONVERSATION WITH PERFUME GENIUS AND THEIR MUSICAL SANDWICH! 

OPENING SONG: Slip Away – Perfume Genius

PERFUME GENIUS MUSICAL SANDWICH:

OPENING BREAD: Run Me Through – Perfume Genius

Oh Sister – Bob Dylan

Vater – Soap and Skin

Song To The Siren – This Mortal Coil

I Believe In You – Talk Talk

California – EMA

Mas Isa – Suffer

Wish Someone Would Care – Irma Thomas

Town Without Pity – Gene Pitney

Not For Me – Bobby Darin

I’m A Man – Jobriath

CLOSING BREAD: Queen – Perfume Genius

HOUR #2: NEW MELODIC ROCK AND ROLL!

OPENING SONG: Don’t Want To Know If You Are Lonely – Husker Du (Warner Bros.)

Screws Get Loose – Those Darlins (Oh Wow Dang)

Don’t Wanna Be Lonely (Don’t Wanna Leave You Alone) – Walker Lukens (Modern Outsider)

Love Is All Around – Joan Jett & The Blackhearts (Blackheart)

Fading Out – Bonzie (Self Release)

The View From Here – Orchestral Maneuvers In The Dark (White Noise)

Second Nature – Neil Finn (Lester)

You’re Everybody Else – Flora Cash (Icons Creating Evil Art)

Baseball – Hippo Campus (Grand Jury)

Amy – The Stanleys (Pop Detective)

Running – Bully (Sub Pop)

Born To Beg – The National (4AD)

CLOSING SONG: La Cuna – Cloud Control (Ivy League)



Continue reading

Bombshell Radio

Current track

Title

Artist