On Air
BOMBSHELL FIX MIXING Getting Your Fix
  • Home
  • Stereo Embers 004 w/ Ben Jaffe

Stereo Embers 004 w/ Ben Jaffe

13 November 2017 Bombshell Radio Stereo Embers The Podcast


Bombshell Radio Today 5pm-6pm EST 2pm-3pm PDT 10pm-11pm BST bombshellradio.com Stereo Embers Magazine
Alex Green #Interview w/

Ben Jaffe may have grown up with a father who was a bit older than the other dads, but

his record collection was far more comprehensive and it gave the younger Jaffe

a wider musical palette to draw from. Raised on Art Blakey, classical music

and blues, Jaffe’s wide array of tastes are all over his new album Oh, Wild Ocean Of Love.

The honey honey guitarists’ solo debut will be out in early 2018, but he shares

two new tracks from the record that are featured on today’s show.

Alex and Ben talk about L.A. Confidential, Caleb Carr, Paul Simon and how having curiosity

can push us artistically.


, , , , ,